Wednesday, November 25, 2009

testing...


1...




2...




3...

Go...


Hello digital world!



p.s. sorry willy's mom...

Friday, November 20, 2009

Anti-Bicycle legislation.

This is some disturbing info comming out of philly.

Any and all action by our gang of misfits is welcome and encouraged.

Im all for abiding by the laws of the road but this is some bullshit. This was taken from prolly's blog. Prollyisnotprobobaly.com

I'm a follower of your blog and have seen that you've ridden in Philly before and just wanted to inform you of two bills that have just been proposed by the Philadelphia City Council. The first will increase fines drastically for such things as riding on the sidewalk and riding with headphones. This bill will also impose a $1000 fine and the possible confiscation of the bicycle if riding "brakeless", the council member specifically mentions fixed gear bicycles in the interviews he has done regarding the bill. While I am all for safe and smart cycling laws, under this bill the fine for riding with headphones would be three times the amount of the fine for running a stop light with an automobile, which one seems more dangerous?

The second bill (and scariest to me) is one that would require bicycles in Philadelphia to be registered at a cost of $20.00 and have plates displayed in an easy to view place; the fine for riding an unregistered bike would be $100. The council member who proposed this bill stated the plates would be a way to identify unruly cyclist, but where does it end, do we start displaying plates while we walk so laws regarding pedestrians can be enforced? Also in his proposal he mentions nothing about the proceeds of registering going to help enhance the bicycle infrastructure or the cycling community in anyway.

Again I am not against following the rules of the road but these bills will only hinder the growth of the cycling community in Philadelphia.

Here are the links to the bills and the names of the council members who introduced these bills today, if any of you ride bikes in Philly (or have ridden) I urge you to call or email and voice your opposition to these proposed bills before they become laws.

http://www.bicyclecoalition.org/files/DiCicco%20Bicycle%20Registration.pdf
http://www.bicyclecoalition.org/files/Kenney%20bicycle%20fines%20legislation.pdf

Council member James Kenney (increased fines) - james.kenney@phila.gov - (215) 686-3450 or (215) 686-345
Council member Frank DiCicco (mandatory registration) - frank.dicicco@phila.gov - (215) 686-3458 or (215) 686-3459

Thursday, November 12, 2009

skills.

KILROY - Teaser I of IV from Gorilla Bicycles on Vimeo.



This guy has em. This video comes from the guys at Gorilla bikes. Here there making one of the new Kilroy frames. Pretty bad ass.

Sunday, November 8, 2009

Gotta love Fall.





























Greg and I out shredding on a beautiful fall day. Been about 65 and sunny here all week. This is just up at the top of coyote ridge with some necessary provisions. Went out blue sky and over.

Sunday, November 1, 2009

One more.



















Just for good measure.

Andy Goldsworthy. A natural artist, with some amazing installations and photo work of his temporary pieces.

No concrete here just technique and weight holding these stone structures up.

The leaves are a signature piece. found on site constructed around a hole and left to the elements.

Simply beautiful in ever aspect.

Amazing.


Some really amazing architectural stuff here. http://deltainc.nl/

Artist is named Delta, and does some amazing 3D tessellations and installations.

Lets continue with art.

Sculpture this time.

Some really rad kinetic, motorized stuff here. http://www.arthurganson.com/pages/Sculptures.html